EmilyRose7

By EmilyRose7

done, done and done!

Took my final exam today for my Level 1 Arabic class. We covered 16 chapters total and about 270 pages of Arabic lessons from our textbook. The final exam today was comprehensive...cause well, why not add that added "fun" bonus to finals.

The exam was 11 pages long and literally covered every single aspect of grammar and vocab from all 16 chapters. They were not kidding about the comprehensive part. Sometimes teacher just say that and then don't add a bunch of parts.

Nope. Not here. We got all the parts! Plus, they added a listening component.

I think I did pretty well. I mean, there are a few parts that I kinda just took an educated guess on but overall I'm hoping I did well. We'll see.

The little Petra statue and Jordanian flag pin was given to myself and my 9 other classmates from one of my professors as a little goodbye gift. Very sweet of her! Really thoughtful. I'm gonna miss my class a lot because it was a really great group of fun people...but I gotta say...not having Arabic homework tonight is utterly AMAZING!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.