EmilyRose7

By EmilyRose7

Dissecting Raindrops

Today was the first day since I've been in Jordan where it rained for more then 10 minutes. It rained HARD ALL day today. Very cold and stormy day. I went to class this morning and watched my Arabic video as well as he rest of my classes videos for our final project. they were great. I was up until 4am last night finished up my video and then promptly woke up at 645am for class.

My video was pretty good and I'm pretty happy with it. I loved the videos my classmates did. Showed their funny personalities. I really like the people in my class. Some will be back in Jan but most are going back to wherever in the world they came from. Sad. BUT it's been fun.

I went to tutoring with my new tutor this afternoon for 2 hours and I adore her. She has such a lovely and bubbly personality. We giggled for the whole two hours and had a lot of fun. She is a very down earth and seems to know my textbook well. So we had a great time and I learned a lot from her today in prep for my all comprehensive exam on Sunday.

I finally made in home in the insane amount of traffic from the rain, still all wet and damp from the walk to school about 7 hours before that and decided to take some rain photos. I was feeling like I wanted to be creative so i sat in front of my living room window and did my best to take pictures of raindrops.

I wanted to see what the raindrops see.

If you close up enough, then you can see how naturally the raindrop gives off the upside down reflection of the building behind it. If you turn the raindrop right-side up then you can see a little tiny building inside of a raindrop. Its like a tiny snow globe, but its a raindrop. They happen all the time, all over the world and I'm really glad I froze sitting in front of that window for so long so that I could dissect a raindrop...and I got to see what the raindrops see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.