I love my life

By Barbarella2013

Looking through the light

I succeeded in completing a 6 mile walk over natural terrain. It was a beautiful day and I'm so glad I didn't bottle out. It was tough though. The group were very chatty and interesting company & I found myself sighing as the stress dissolved within. The cows,sheep, landscape scenery and the wind turn bind for the nearby opera house was all noted on my camera. At Glynde we stopped off for refreshment at the Postoffice tea rooms where a Christmas craft fare was in full swing. I wanted to buy loads but sadly it was all I could do to carry myself across the land.

As we headed back to Lewes the sun was lowering and I enjoyed some colourful skies - we decented back toward Lewes via the golf course & stopped for a few minutes at the memorial which commemorated the 17 Protestant Martyrs, then I saw a pic which is this blip.

I left the group and headed home for a well deserved rest but not before stopping off to see a collection of owls on show. I held a "little owl" and had my photo taken with it.

At Piddinghoe I chatted to a local man about the pheasants and took some more shots of Piddinghoe pond.

I ache all over now and have taken the precaution of hottie bottles on my back before the pain sets in.

The Paradise looms then bed.

I bid you goodnight and hope to catch up with your blips another day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.