Rodents rule

By squirk

Red for Stop

It's been a hectic week with one thing and another (including the hugely exciting Small Business Saturday and Winter Lights of yesterday), so I posted an alert into the calendar for me to sleep all Sunday. This is the first day on which I've had not one thing scheduled (except to sleep) for ages. I kipped 'til 3pm! Brilliant!

I watched Man of Steel, which has great spacecraft, but the fight scenes go on a bit. I'd have cut that whole section about the aliens in Kansas. I think I spoilt the atmosphere by thinking about how many people were being killed in all the buildings Superman was brought down whilst fighting. Surely, that's against his point of being on Earth: to save people. Couldn't he have lured the aliens to a less populated destination than New York? He could have baffled the aliens in a swamp or some underground cave system. Just a thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.