socal1984

By socal1984

What I awoke to this morning

A thrilling encounter between arsenal and Everton this morning. Did absolutely nothing for my fantasy football team though. Suddenly I've gone from second or first in my leagues by 10 or more points to bring mid table and 50 points back. Hopefully Suarez pulls one if his usual stunts again.

Skyped mum and she booked tickets out here for end of jan to watch GB vs USA Davis cup tennis. 2.5 weeks as a treat for all the supply teaching she has done since being retired.

Gym sesh in my new shoes today. Pretty comfy but keep tweaking my left knee in sympathy with my dad.

Watched chargers demolish NY giants this afternoon. Still - too little too late as we won't make the playoffs again. Look good for next year though.

Back to the mall to spend vouchers obtained during Black Friday. I got a $30 oakley hard case for sunglasses I got for Xmas free. Also selling the BMX grips on eBay that they gave free with them. So sunglasses will only cost around $60! Also got 2 cal king sheets sets for $25 each. From a company who supplies to all the posh hotels around here. They were selling off this years inventory.

Rounded off with a trip to red robin for a greasy burger and bottomless fries!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.