Appreciate

By Appreciate

Irish visitors

My niece, on the left, and her friend popped over to my island on the first ferry this morning. With the low cloud and sporadic rain and a low tide, there wasn't much to see. We parked in Millport and had a walk along to the Croc Rock, took some photos and then headed back for coffee and scone - nowhere was opening until 11am!! The girls were frozen, being clad in teenage togs, so we went up to the house to get warm. I took them round the upper circle but we could see even less up there - and caught the 1130 ferry instead of the 1200. We got to Gourock to see the (grand) parentals before going to The Beacon for a lovely lunch. The girls werpe meeting friends in Largs at 330 so they took the bus. This is them waiting in the wind and rain. I stayed on and found and put up the decorations. I found an unknown bag and thrust in my hand. Horror! Mum had put away last years wee tree - alive!! When I retrieved my hand it looked like a hedgehog.... Followed by the dreaded seasonal noise like rain stick as the needles poured out!! Quick hoover job and it was all over!
Returning to my island was intense with lashing rain and gusty wind.
A lovely day despite the weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.