Start of the goodbyes!

I was feeling a bit rough again this morning, think I put too much energy into yesterday, best not count my chickens before they've hatched! But then ...

... I went to the Christingle Service at one of our community schools. I was taken aback at the end when they made a presentation to me and gave me this wonderful huge bouquet of flowers and a large book card. Every child in the school had written or drawn a message. If you look large you can see some of them. I was really touched as it was such a surprise. They were wonderful and it was sad to be saying goodbye, although I will be going to their nativity later this week.

It makes it all feel rather real! I hadn't thought about the goodbyes starting today! I've a month to go yet.

p.s A lot of blip potential in those flowers I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.