All that jazz

By frankbrett

(little) Theatreland

We went to London yesterday - primarily to see 'The Night before Christmas' at the Little Angel Theatre in Islington "The Home of British Puppetry". The cast are my son Mikey and two other puppeteers/actors/singers Clare and Ruth. Even though I'm a bit biased - I thoroughly recommend this as a classy alternative to the traditional panto.

Apart from one of the four, my offspring and their partners were there (and Grandson Ioan) and we had lunch together (taking over the back room of a local Italian café). After the show, some of us went to see the lights in Town, another meal and back home (later than intended) to a dog crossing her legs.

Altogether a good if tiring day.

Monday - making and posting cards from snow scenes I shot in Finland a few years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.