Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

On the ninth day of Christmas...

On the ninth day of Christmas I've enjoyed watching nine ladies dancing !
Like a lot of blippers I've been watching Strictly Come Dancing but I have missed a couple so that's when iplayer comes in handy. My Favourite episode is the one that comes from The Blackpool Tower Ballroom. The ballroom was built between 1897 and 1898. It has a floor 120ft by 120ft with 30,602 blocks of mahogany, oak and walnut. The crystal chandeliers can be lowered to the ground to be cleaned. Quite a task as this takes over a week.Hopefully this does nt happen !
Must be a fantastic place to whizz around the floor. Not sure who I want to win this year. I normally have a favourite but undecided this time. It's great to see the improvement over the weeks.

Been a super day. Plenty of sunshine and a wonderful sunset. Mike and David have managed to refelt the log cabin. I've swept up all the leaves AGAIN ! But most were blown off the trees during the storm so hopefully this will be the last time this year. Temperature actually rose to 12 degrees.

The lamp was a purchase from the little shop in Nairn on Saturday:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.