A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Seascape

The weather has turned a bit iffy today. And the sea, from the deep blue of yesterday to a bottle green, with high waves and white horses far out towards Africa.

My padel lesson was a great success. It seems I was doing pretty much everything wrong and have more bad habits to unlearn, but when I did follow my instructor Carlos' instructions properly, the shot felt better and the ball went where it was supposed to. That, in itself, is a great improvement. Now it just needs practice. And lots of it.

A bit of DIY followed this afternoon and now Jac has some illumination in her wardrobes.

All in all, it's been a great start to the week! I wish they could all be like this.

Hope yours has got off to a bouncing good start too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.