A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Freebird

It has been yet another amazing day. The sun has shone from a cloudless sky and the wind has dropped to a whisper.

We mixed in again at padel. The first match had me partnered with Roberto, a surly young Spaniard. We were playing Jac and an experienced player called Nicky. They managed to beat us and as the points mounted up, my partner became more and more aggravated until he lost the match with a bad-tempered slam into the net! He clearly did not like beaten by two women. Me, I'm used to it!

The second two matches were much more fun and the last even went to a tie-break. Never done that before.

I am going to have a lesson tomorrow morning. Maybe that will help me get the ball over the net.

After brunch in the sun on the roof, I took Buster for a walk along the beach. Of course I had to go in the sea for a swim. Not too cold yet. I wonder if it will be warm enough on Christmas Day.

And Monday off as well. What a fab weekend. Hope yours has been a goody too.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.