Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

Its 8 o clock and I can hardly remember what I have done today other than the manic 2 hours I had between 4-6 where I attempted to bake cupcakes for the nursery cake sale, make chilli for dinner and then ice the cupcakes all whilst trying to keep two tired and hungry children happy (one of whom kept crawling up to me and using my legs to pull himself up to stand). As I was trying to make 'festive' cupcakes I used some red dye in the buttercream and I had some glittery 'snow' to sprinkle on top. Unfortunately I tipped far too much red in and it made it taste...disgusting. I rescued a bit and mixed it with more butter and icing sugar and then attempted to pipe it onto the cakes but ran out. Oh and I had to use half white self raising flour and half brown as I ran out of that.... All in all, they taste okay but far from my best. The chilli is also a bit of a disaster as the kidney beans were not our usual ones and they were hard. Is it bedtime yet!?

Amelie made a chocolate reindeer at nursery but had nibbled it before I got there and eaten it by the time we got home. I didn't even get a photo! We practically ran home as she was desperate for the toilet. Very funny and I'm glad we made it in time!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.