Transitoire

By Transitoire

Another baby

This only thing that I regret is that I don’t take enough photographs with my two film cameras. This is originally my Grandma Peggy’s old camera, a Kodak 66. This camera was bought for when my Grandma and Grandad got married, around 1952, so it is pretty old, nearly three times as old as me! It hasn’t had that many rolls of film in it, so is pretty much in mint condition. Quite hard to find places that develop the film, but it takes some lovely photographs. It was Kodak's only post-war folder for type No. 120 film rolls, making twelve 6x6cm exposures. The Model II has an 75mm F:6.3 Kodak Anaston lens, mounted in a three speed Vario shutter. The improved Model III version has a 75mm F:4.5 Anaston lens in a 5 speed Velio shutter. It also has a double exposure prevention device, and a film reminder dial, neither of which are present on the Model II. There was no Model I, and it has been suggested that the camera was originally to have been called the Rapier, but it has not been proved anywhere!

I had to say goodbye to Thom this morning, he didn’t leave as early as usual (6am!), so we got to have breakfast together…which we don’t tend to do. Normally it means that Thom leaves at the crack of dawn so he can get back for lectures, so it was a welcome change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.