Christmas Tree!!

4years 49days

I dropped Katie at nursery this morning before I took a taxi to the garden centre. I wanted to surprise her by having the Christmas tree at home when she got back. I spotted the "perfect" one from a little way back, just in front of a group of them. I love it. I got the lights on and our playing-with nativity set up before I went for her. When she got home, she could see the lights through one part of the window. She shrieked with excitement. We spent a little while making this year's "Katie Made" decoration. She drew her dressed as Angel Gabriel.

When we had done that, we spent an hour sewing together as I finished off her Angel Gabriel costume for tomorrow's nativity. She declared that she was "just like angel gabriel, but look I can be a ballet girl too" as she twirled and gracefully danced round the lounge. She is seriously excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.