Fisherking

By Fisherking

...with every Christmas card I write.........

I went out to the quiz last night thinking I was over the stomach bug.......I didn't drink....but I did have a bit of supper.

Big mistake!

At 4.00 this morning it all came back to me....literally!

So another day off work...because I obviously still had the bug....and to avoid passing it on to any one else.

A morning of stomach cramps and sweats...but by this afternoon they had gone....so the Boss gave me a job to do.....write all the Christmas cards...more than 50...and that's not including work, the fishing boys, the Hockey lot, D & V, B & S and the neighbours.

Watched United win in Europe tonight........so it's a quick blip and then off to bed...a good night's sleep (hopefully)...........and then up for the last 8 days of work tomorrow.

I'll send you all a card later...promise.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.