First Christmas Concert

The college one in our local Church, Ben plays in the wind band. It was great, as usual and packed out (not sure the church is ever usually so busy).

Sorry to say that my evening was marred by our awkward 11 year old who didn't want to come and determined to sit with his head in his hands, kicking the pew, hissing at me throughout if we could go home yet, as a complete challenge to me requiring him to attend.

Ironically and frustratingly when he actually listened, watched and engaged with it, he liked it and was perfectly cheerful by the end.

At the start I took a great photo of him being stroppy and then let him have the camera, and I now realise he deleted it....

Minecraft sanctions are therefore operational....

Soooo stuck for a blip, this is one of the pictures Sam took - I really like it (though since I am in "cross" mode I'll only tell him tomorrow).

In other news I've been tweaking Ben's Cambodia fundraising website all day. This is the first website that I've done totally on my own (from domain name purchase, setting up hosting, theme selection, design, coding problems with the functionality...to publish).

So here it is - be kind people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.