bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

one day....

Little girl after my own heart.....she spent ages looking in the window of this contemporary jewellery shop whilst her parents were busy in the old fashioned sweet shop !

Caught the train from Skipton to York and finished my Christmas shopping today.
It was a wet and dark day, but that somehow made the narrow streets and The Shambles alleyways just look even more Christmassy. Had forgotten to charge my battery up and so took very few pictures, but this one gave the atmosphere of the day and then I just concentrated on shopping. Bought a beautiful traditional jointed but soft Teddy Bear for Ava's first Christmas ( my new little Great Niece born in October) along with a beautiful little book of Carol Ann Duffy's "Bethlehem" just written this year by our fab first female Poet Laureate. Something to read and something to cuddle, I hope she always has both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.