Appreciation

By Appreciation

Fizz the Season

The girls are coming for cocktails this evening. Joyce is doing her usual, I'm not sure, but we can keep our fingers crossed. Sadie will stay the longest and drink will flow and Grace will bring the fun and frolics.

The cranberry syrup is on the stove. Instead of Moscow Mules we will have the festive Little Donkey, Vodka, Cranberry Syrup, a twist of Orange peel and Ginger Beer along with little flutes of fizz and cranberries and the necessary Snowballs with glace cherries.

Thank goodness then that Santa blipbaby sent me these beautiful cookie cutters just in time for the cranberry and white chocolate all butter snaps. I made plenty extra so I can give them a reindeer bag each for breakfast tomorrow. Thank you blip Santa.

The Christmas tree is being sought this afternoon and the carol sheets are printing off as I type, my boy will shove the piano into the front room after his tree lugging duties.

Oh My, What a Jolly Fizztive Evening we shall have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.