BrownBuddy1

By BrownBuddy1

Not unlucky

With trepidation I went into Inverness to do some shopping this morning. I thought I was doing really well, one present bought in the first 10 mins of shopping. The rest went just as well, until finally, after a successful time in a well- known bookstore, I ended up in M and S's food dept. When I eventually reached the till I discovered that my wallet was not in my bag. Panic set in, "That's it, I thought, my Friday the 13th nightmare" I abandoned my shopping at the till to the astonishment of the rest of the queue and hurried back to the bookshop. I have never been so relieved as I was when I realised that they had it safe. What was worrying me more than anything was the thought that I wouldn't be able to get out of the carpark without the ticket.

After such a stressful shopping trip the dogs and I had a lovely, relaxed walk up the 100 steps at Cromarty. No deer or pheasants, the seaweed was not the type the the dogs eat, just hundreds and hundreds of steps. I'm convinced that whoever gave it the title "the 100 steps" walk couldn't count. Poppy was her usual photogenic self and Bud melted into the background as he always does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.