The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Goosey, goosey gander....

Archie has been cast as a Goose in the play school nativity play. Esther came to me less than impressed......"why can't they cast him as a shepherd" she wailed, "then I could just buy 2 tea towels and it would be sorted!"
As a result, Mum with the sewing machine and vivid imagination (for making goose costumes) got roped in.
To cut a long story short, we cut out lots of white and grey feather shapes, and sewed them onto an old PJ top, then cut the top off another t shirt and covered that in feathers too. Esther bless her made a cone shaped beak and voila!!! a goose! Not bad for an hour or two's work, even if I do say so myself, and....as I said to Esther, it could have been worse...he could have been a camel, or a horse!
Today's blip is Archie, just before Esther 'fitted' his beak...I think he will make a fine goose in the play :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.