#2 The Invisible Way - Low

Album: The Invisible Way
Artist: Low

One line synopsis: Slowcore veterans produce a soulful treat

Best Track: Just Make it Stop (in fact I'd go as far as labelling this my favourite song of the year)

---------------------------------

An album that didn't really get the critical acclaim, from a band who I've struggled to get into in the past, but the uplifting, gospel-tinged soul just really works for me. I really need to get into exploring Low's back catalogue, recommendations please (I have their essential christmas album of course).

---------------------------------

Notes on the top 10:
* Yes I am sad enough to do a top 10 every year
* All albums must have been released this year
* I must own the physical copy of each of them
* I'm fairly sure there are other albums out there that would make this list had I got round to buying them, feel free to tell me what I've missed
* full countdown tagged nstop102013
* click through to see last year's top 10 and click through again for the year before that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.