#3 No Selfish Heart - Rick Redbeard

Album: No Selfish Heart
Artist: Rick Redbeard

One line synopsis: Everyone always says he's the Scottish Will Oldham, who am I to disagree with the masses?

Best Track: Kelvin Grove (although he's a man who's hard to pin down on the internet, so have this instead)

---------------------------------

Phantom Band were a bit rubbish, but this album from their front man is an absolute gem. I prefer the tracks that run closest to traditional folk, but the mixture with singer songwriter stuff is well balanced. An album I've returned to time and time again throughout the year, it's got a comfy feel, like a favourite cosy jumper.

---------------------------------

First christmas night out tonight, off to Steak with work. Blooming lovely it was.

---------------------------------

Notes on the top 10:
* Yes I am sad enough to do a top 10 every year
* All albums must have been released this year
* I must own the physical copy of each of them
* I'm fairly sure there are other albums out there that would make this list had I got round to buying them, feel free to tell me what I've missed
* full countdown tagged nstop102013
* click through to see last year's top 10 and click through again for the year before that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.