South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Golden

One of the tree decorations shown very close up.

Feel a bit unwell again today - possibly I overdid it yesterday. Not much choice there though. Paul has stayed home from church too as he feels under the weather. It's pouring with rain and very uninviting out there. We did see some of the funeral of Nelson Mandela, including the final stages. I got the impression that the media hadn't really been told how it would be done as David Dimbleby was a bit confused about the way that they panned away from the burial area to the sky and then to an overhead view of the area - he assumed to give the family some privacy. I must say, for a "private" funeral, it really wasn't private on the whole.

I'm supposed to be going to church this evening to run the Clavinova recordings - I think if I try to sing though I will have a coughing fit! Throat definitely very tickly today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.