A Christmas Star

'Be Prepared' is the Girl Guide Motto and it still serves me well.
There was I with my red and orange sunrise sky in the can as today's blip when my photo editor espied this lady behind me in our café for today, sitting reading under a Christmas star.
My camera came out of my bag quicker than you could take a mouthful of scone or say Jack Robinson.
I do not like approaching strangers to ask for their hand in blippage, but sometimes, in order not to kick myself at a lost opportunity, it has to be done, and this is the result.

The early sky, a symphony of reds, oranges and mauves, has been replaced by cloudy skies and soon the light will be going, with the shortest day not quite a week away. No sooner has it got light these days than we seem to slide into a gradual dusk just after midday.

Soon I will be happy to pull down the blinds, turn on the lamps and Christmas Tree lights before wrapping the last of the presents while listening to carols on the radio.
There is something rather heart warming about these weeks at the end of December........well there is, if all the shopping is done, the cards have been dispatched and there is the prospect of a well timed departure to another country!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.