Today is a new day...

By Quaver

The Personal Touch

I really love opening the cards at this time of year. It is so lovely to receive cards with handwritten messages instead of the usual dull pro forma printed letters that the postie usually delivers to our house. I like the idea that the person who has sent the card has actually chosen it, touched it, written it etc.

Mr Q is always impressed by the wonders of technology and the speed of telecommunications - how he can order something one day and it arrives the next - usually without him ever having to actually speak to a real person, how he can stream any music to any room of the house at the mere touch of a button - that button is obviously not really a button but a touchscreen on any number of devices filling our house.

I think I must be a simple soul at heart - I do like the human touch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.