The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Something unseen....

I love lichen!!!!
The weather really has been the pits today, it never really got light all day, it was windy, and there were really heavy showers on and off.
To add to this I think I have another cold, sore throat, and runny nose, and now 3 cold sores on my lip!!! This has been such a long hard term...I shall be so glad when it is all over!
Anyway, at lunchtime I was looking out of the window in the prep room door I noticed the twigs covered in lichen we use when teaching about pollution.
As it wasn't raining, I took the opportunity to rush out and take a few shots.
I think I like this one best, it was only a little stick, but it has several species of lichen happily living on it, a lot of which only look like a white smudge to the naked eye.
I am not good at lichen ID either, so if any of you fellow blippers can help I would be well chuffed.
On the upside there is less than a week to go to the shortest day, then it's all downhill till SPRING!!!!!!! yipee!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.