The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Advent calendar

Quick blip today I am afraid!
I made this Advent calendar in 1991 for my Girlies when they were little, to save on all the fighting over the chocolate ones. At the time I had a bit of a little buisness going with my late friend making these little Christmas decorations for the tree, we did several designs, including all the letters of the alphabet. This is a bit of an adaptation, as each little 'bauble' has a number on it, and some have letters so my girlies had special ones to put on.
Now, years later they still like to come and put their 'advent thingy' as we call them on the tree. It is also special, as the year I was making it my great Aunty Syl sadly died on December the 4th so she is remembered in the calendar too.
Since then I have made 2 more like this, and one felt one for family and friends...I have a feeling my other girls would like me to make one for them too ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.