feet well travelled

By feettravelled

Home.

Up early today for Mandela's funeral. It certainly made me miss Africa a lot!! I was thinking a lot about my close friends and family to whom Mandela meant a great deal to and my heart was heavy for them. I really love the different ages, genders and cultures that Mandela's life and now death has brought together and I am deeply grateful for his sacrificial giving of his life for such a profound cause. Praying for South Africa and the next steps forward.

In other news, I'm sick. Bogged down from a stressful and hard semester and realising I'm exhausted and drained. This was my view when I decided to lie in the lounge and look at the twinkling tree light and enjoy the silence!

To cheer things up a bit I popped over to the neighbours for a snuggle with their girls... Aka my little sisters. I do miss them while I'm away! It's been lovely to have seen these 3 girlies (when we first met they were 2,1 and -5) now they are 14, 13 and 8, grow and develop into lovely ladies. I have a Big space for my heart for them!!

Back to Newcastle tonight to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.