The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Today was my pretend bird class - and I rushed off, like a real twitcher! - to see the ivory gull at Patrington. As I walked along the very long path to the river, I was slightly concerned to see a lot of birders returning to the car park. But it was only slightly bad news - it had left the pumping station where it's been having its breakfast and had flown to the edge of the river. I'd like to try to get a better shot, but at least I managed this.

It was lovely to get some sun for a change - I saw these rather lovely swans, and a flying egret, and a red-legged partridge and a kestrel taking off.

But - I'm blipping my kestrel eating a vole - not a great photo, but I hadn't even realised it was eating something until I looked at my photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.