Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Blipping frustrating

A foul morning, pouring with rain so I dragged the dog to the park and left my camera at home. I even left my phone in the car. Half way through the walk we were treated to an unexpected sunrise, with the whole park bathed in a wonderful light. To top it all there was an enormous and vivid rainbow beautifully framing the war memorial, which was glowing in the golden sun.

Bugger!!!

I went back to get my phone, missed the rainbow and just grabbed this glimpse.

Lesson learned today. Always, ALWAYS take your camera.

Over half way through the week, looks like everyone will get paid on time and I will even have some time to spare.

As my mother is apt to say "this time next week it'll all be nearly over....."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.