I like ice, Mummy

Last Friday Dexter met St. Nicholas and today he had a visit from Father Christmas who had a gift for him. It must be very confusing for a three year old as they are so similar but he seems to have it sorted in his head and knows that they are different. His teachers took some lovely photos of him and had printed them out for us to take home which Dex (and Mummy) loves looking at. He also had his winter party which was a lot of fun with lots of yummy food including my gluten free gingerbread biscuits - three parents asked me for the recipe!

However the walk to the tram took a very long time today as he stopped at every leaf as he was fascinated by the frost and wanted to keep picking them up! The lake was frozen too but it was the leaves that fascinated him the most. I deliberately took this photo into the sun as I liked the effect of the rays of light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.