Bimjim4

By Bimjim4

This was my day!

Not a very imaginative blip because this was where
Fiona and I spent most of the day - in the ophthalmic out patient department of our major teaching hospital.
The story is that my macular degeneration has suddenly and unexpectedly gone critical with the unheralded arrival of the wet form of the
condition that can cause rapid loss of sight...........
So we shall be back here first thing on Friday morning for me to have an injection into the right eye - which is badly affected by the bleeding under the retina.
All this and a major disagreement with the hospital about their parlous mis-management of my case made today a thoroughly lousy day that I would like to forget ASAP.
Definitely NOT looking forward to Friday and having a needle into my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.