Purplepants

By Purplepants

End of term Service in the church

This afternoon was the final carol service in the local church for our school.
I can use this as a blip because The parents sit behind the children and I managed to show no images of children!
I think the church looks pretty with all the candle holders and flowers.

After the return to school and the kids had departed , the staff had a mad alternative style 'Secret Santa'. Everyone had to provide one item, wrapped worth about £5. Each person picks out a number for the order that they can pick a present out of the heap. Subsequent people can pick out of the pile or steal one they like that someone already has. If yours is stolen you get to pick a new one or steal someone elses. It is quite mad but everyone goes home with something. There were 3 bottles of plonk in constant circulation. I ended up with one! :-) Someone ended up with a set of tea towels!

I fetched Fred's Widow Twanky costume from the fancy dress hire shop. He won't try it on for me until I have put up my blip, I wonder why... He is in his school's panto tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.