It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Wonderful Night........

Well after work last night about 4:30am I just had to go outside to capture the night sky in all its glory.
The moon was too bright to get and I wanted as much sky as I could get in with the lovely new 16-35mm lens....(Yes its back in the box now) but I had to use it for this shot. :-))))))
Its an awesome piece of kit for night skies!
I crept upstairs to get camera out and tripod with a house full of snoring folks! lol
Went outside in PJ's again! I was out there for an hour and was a wee bit numb when I came back in but I could have stayed out all night watching the stars twinkle and seeing the clouds whizzing by! It was a wonderful sight.

BTW The clouds are moving at an awesome rate so the tree branches are blurred.

The Moon shining brightly being my Cancerian Ruler. ;-)

Anyway I hope you like it.
The lens is now put away until Christmas ;-)

On another note....My dear Mum has gone and blipped me as kid ....She did a load of pictures like this for my 40th Birthday this year. So again if you want a laugh....and the link is also on John Gravetts page!!! Take a look.
Hes hoping it will hit the spotlight like my dads did yesterday!
I tell ya..... you lot will be the death of me.

Me

Flickr Set


Oh and if I can get the darn thing to link, listen to this track....Its awesome ;-)

TTFN
Draco Dragon xx




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.