Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Dried flower arrangement...

At 11pm Thursday it was 22 degree according to the Bureau of Meteorology (half an hour ago). Inside the house seems however intolerably hot from the heat of the day that reached 42. I am having a melt down.

Before nightfall I walked the yard around to find emblematic images of heat and found fecundity in an unkempt garden overgrowth that struck me as having inestimable worth. Looking closer at the flowers on vegetables gone to seed I planted never knowing really what would result, I find them achingly beautiful. What could I choose. The extreme heat seems somehow like a two-edged sword that gardening is out of the question in it, yet its neglect looks like an asset of great strength behind a selective camera. I shoot an orange blossom using different exposures. The pomegranate is forming some fruit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.