Capillaries

Today was my last day at work until the 6th January. I cannot tell you how happy this has made me. I'd gotten to that point where I desperately need a break. I still have a Uni assignment to write over Christmas, but it'll be so nice not to have to actually go to work.

I only actually worked a half day today. Our Christmas lunch was this afternoon - my boss unexpectedly paid for it too, so that was a bonus!

Afterwards I needed to nip into town to get a few bits and pieces. Ugh I now remember why I do my Christmas shopping so early! It was manic! I was supposed to join my ex work colleagues for drinks afterwards, but I was just too tired, so I headed home. I gave my apologies yesterday, so I didn't think I would make it!

This is a shot I caught on my walk to work this morning. It was a beautiful walk. I love the branches of the trees here, they remind me of the capillaries in my eyeballs when the optician shines the light into them (I have a lot of eye tests). I really like the look of them!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.