Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Tree Trimming Helper

Last night J and I went out to dinner at a favorite little cafe just down the street. We hadn't eaten there for quite sometime, so we were surprised at the price increases on all of their menu items. But the service was good as always, and the food tasted good.

When we got home, I wasn't feeling too good. It just got worse as the night wore on. I was up most of the night, and still felt awful most of the day. Jon also got sick, but not nearly as bad as I did. My stomach is still feeling poorly.

I spent a couple of hours working on the tree this evening. Iggins walked over, plopped himself down underneath the tree and feel asleep. I quietly grabbed my camera and snapped off a few.

I hope you will all forgive me, but I am going to have to catch up on your journals tomorrow. I am exhausted.

Thanks again for your great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.