antipodean

By antipodean

Rooftop

Today was a weird day - I can't decide if it was good or bad, so I'm just going to stick with it being weird.

I started today with a trip into the city to drop off my roll of film - the aim was to get in before midday so I could pick them up this evening, so I ended up rushing a bit. Still, I got it done and got home in time for some lunch.

I spent a lot of this afternoon complaining about the fact that I still haven't got shifts at the Gaol, and I haven't had my letter of employment, and every time I think I'm at the point where they'll give me shifts I get told about another step. Seems like all that complaining influenced the fates somehow, because I got a call from a place I put my resume in at ages ago. I'm not sure if you remember the crazy day I spent job hunting and then going into the city chasing down potential employment, but Tea Tonic, the company I gave my resume to, called me this afternoon and asked me to work at the Night Market tomorrow. Obviously I said yes, and so it seems I might have another job over the summer! That'll teach me to complain...

Anyway, after all that excitement I had to get ready to go out this evening. Unfortunately I missed my train and didn't get a chance to pick up my photos, but I still made it to Rooftop bar to help Charlie celebrate. It ended up being a really nice night and I stayed out later than I intended because I was having fun talking movies and arguing about Dr Who with new acquaintances.

So this probably should be a photo of Charlie, but I liked the beams of light from the setting sun in this photo too much so instead it's another picture of Julia. She's probably Most Frequently Blipped on this journal...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.