antipodean

By antipodean

Moonrise

Not sure how I feel about today's photo...I think it looked better on my camera screen!

I went into the city today (third day in a row! And it's so busy this time of year, I'd really rather avoid it) to meet Mum for lunch and some shopping. We bought a gift for a belated family wedding this weekend - my cousin, who got married in London last year, has returned to Oz with her husband and is having a celebration in Castlemaine (where my aunt and uncle live) on Sunday. I'm pretty excited!

After lunch, I finally picked up my photos - because I only got scans in case they were all awful, I could only have a look at the little icons but when I got home I loaded the pictures straight onto my computer to look at them properly. I'm so pleased, because apart from two totally over exposed photos, they're all pretty good! Some are a bit blurry but I love them anyway.

This evening was my shift at the Queen Vic Night Market for Tea Tonic. It was basically the most intense five hours of my life, which I spent pouring tea, smiling a LOT and trying to remember the ingredients and health benefits of 22 different varieties of tea. I also got to wear a headband with a teapot on it and a ginormous flower pinned to my top. I've no clue what I looked like but a few people took my photo which was awkward. Even though it was exhausting I actually enjoyed myself, so hopefully I can do it again after Christmas!

As Dad was driving me home I noticed that the moon was GINORMOUS and when I got home I rushed out the back to see what it looked like. I managed to get it as it was rising above the trees and thought I had some good photos, but I ended up editing this one quite a lot so obviously they weren't as good as I'd thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.