rachelsmom

By dorrit

Good Morning!

The Rhodies are gone but the view out my bedroom window with the sun coming through the trees is still a pleasure to wake up to so I thought, this morning, I would share it with you. Today I will be checking on the invitations I am having printed for a family reunion next July 2010! My husband has 13 brothers and sisters and all of their children and grandchildren! Every five years when my mother-in-law was with us we would have a reunion for her 75th, 80th, 85th. Now we wish we had had one every year! She is gone but we want to keep the family all as close as it was when she was here.

For this reunion we are expanding and inviting mom's relatives from Sweden and her and dad's relatives from Illinois. It should be really fun and I am already realizing that the 100 invitations I ordered are not going to be enough! There are almost 50 in the immediate family!

For the card I have taken pictures of our ocean, our sand dunes, our sunset and our lakes and made a collage. I want to thank blipfoto for getting me started! Photgraphy was something I always left to someone else and figured someday I would have a camera of my own and "snap a few" Now that I am in blipfoto I have discovered how much I enjoy having a camera and taking as many pictures as I like and liking almost as many as I take! I'm loving it. Now I make cards to write notes to people and this...my biggest challange so far "The Invitation"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.