Naughty but nice

Going to the pictures on a Friday afternoon is a bit like playing hookey.

I'd worked out in the morning - and swum in the outdoor pool even though the car said it was technically freezing and the temperature wasn't as high as usual. I couldn't do my walking or exercises - but it was wonderful as the sky was bright and sharp.

I got on well with my chores in the morning - and even managed to catch up a couple of phone calls (and stumble across a very tempting offer of a couple more time share weeks in Madeira for a ridiculous steal - I have until Jan 3rd to make my mind up)

So I went to see "Saving Mr Banks". Emma Thompson certainly deserves an Oscar. She's amazing.

And another guilty pleasure that's easier to indulge on a Friday afternoon is to have a good old cry.....

The photo is the view looking away from Barton Marina as I headed back to the car.

Enjoy your weekend blippers
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.