Friday: Fish Supper

We flew to the UK this morning - all went smoothly, although I was sitting next to a small talk maker on the flight who wanted to chat (not K., I hasten to add), no matter how much I cast longing glances at the book in my lap......

The flight was followed by an uneventful drive up to Liverpool where we will be spending Christmas with K's mum.

And what better way to celebrate first evening back in the UK than with a fish and chip supper and a two hour long'Miss Marple'?

---------------------------------------------------------------

In between bouts of small talk, I did manage to finish 'Berlin Noir', by Philip Kerr, another book it took me too long to read.  It was lent to me by a colleague as it his favourite book.  I did enjoy it but get very confused with political thrillers (and this was a trilogy of them!), as by the end I am never quite sure who killed whom and why.  But I enjoyed the descriptions of life in 1930s Berlin and 1940s Vienna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.