There's something missing...

This is the Dome in Edinburgh. It is renowned for two things at Christmas - the best decorations, and the best Christmas cocktails.

My friend Keri and I go every year. This is us last year and in 2011. It has become a Christmas tradition for us.

However, this year Keri is in Australia. She's living there for a year. The Dome at Christmas without Keri is like Santa delivering his presents without his reindeer. It could be done, but it really wouldn't work very well at all.

So this is as close as I've been to the Dome this year. I simply can't go without her! This is for you Keri - hope Australia is fab!

In other news today, I ran 10 miles this morning in the VERY wet and windy weather, wrapped some pressies, got my hair cut, and ate free cheesecake and drank free hot chocolate in a John Lewis. Not a bad day really!

Today's run: 10 miles
December running mileage: 60 miles
2013 running mileage: 1040 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.