Croft16

By Croft16

Solstice sunset..

..well nearly..

I was trying to get a pic of where the sun rises and sets at the winter and summer solstices. As I drove back from ............. where I cut a Christmas tree, the sun was low in the horizon, and I thought "I must get a picture of that when it sets".

Trimmed the tree up, and got it in the tree stand, and thought "I must go and get a blip of the sunset". So got my camera, and walked up the hill behind the house. The mass of cloud to the right is an approaching thunderstorm with hail and sleet. I could hardly stand up in the wind yet alone hold the camera still. I couldn't see the sun either. Suffice to say it's setting just behind the hill in the middle.. Beyond that is Stoer point on the other side on Eddrachilles bay, in a SW direction..

G decorated the cake, and helped decorate the tree..

Went to a quiz in the pub yesterday, ending up as one of the middling teams. Good fun though.. Meant to take my camera to get my blip, but forgot it so I missed my first blip yesterday. It was gone 1 when we got home and I didn't want to cheat again.

Currently playing chess with Simac. But we keep getting the notation wrong. On move 4 now..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.