1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

THUNDER!!!

Thunder

What a fab night!!! So much so I'm back blipping this on Sunday morning, with a cup of tea and no voice!! We shouted and sang so loud I'm hoarse today, but what a great show Thunder put on in Wolverhampton last night.

After the gig we ( myself, Sav and two of our mates ) decided to go to a nearby pub for a drink to allow the traffic discharging from the car park to thin out. Inside they were playing rock songs alternating Thunder tracks with a random mixture of other groups. Everyone in there knew all the words to all the songs and we had a rousing hour singing along together in there too. So next time I'm watching a musical and everyone in the scene knows the words to the song and all join in, I can say " actually, that can happen"!

Danny Bowes still has the same powerful voice he's had over the decades. This was the best example I could find. You don't have to listen to it all, you'll get the idea within a few seconds. Also, you see how he immediately gets you screaming, hence my lack of voice today!

What a perfectly Thunderous way to start the holiday week for us in the Midlands!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.