Family Dog

By Family_Dog

the land of oof

Life for the Family Dog is one gigantic OOF at the moment.

Oof - my office job is so boring I can feel my brain dribble out of my ears whilst there.

Oof - Bry still doesn't know what's happening at his work - there is now talk of him being found something else, possibly, within the company so it's more uncertainty and limbo land.

Oof - working in the pub is actually not too bad, although I am fairly certain this working at weekends thang is going to eventually kill me. Not so much doing the work once I'm there, but being unable to just plan things months in advance the way I used to.

Oof - Arlo has become a Number One Fan of the tantrum.

Oof - I have become the Number One Audience Member of the Tantrum and I dinnae like it.

Oof - too much wine is being consumed as a direct effect of the above 'oofs'. All very well and good at the time (and it is both well and good, believe me) but, well. Hangovers mixed with oofs are not good. Like a double oof on the rocks. Oofya.

I wonder if I am going to go mad during all this? Maybe I am already mad and I'm just slow on the uptake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.