East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Early morning Turners Beach

I think my body clock is confused.... lately I have been waking up early and actually getting up early! So this morning I took myself off for a early morning walk on the beach and it was beautiful. I was actually on the beach at 6.30am DST which is really only 5.30 real time- a record for me.
Baby Seagull
Another first was seeing this baby seagull desperatly following his mother around squarking madly - I've not seen a baby before in all my years of beach going.

Son D. is home and has spent all day clearing out and replanting my back garden - what a big job and what a gem he is. I just have to keep the food and drinks up (water all day) but it's soon time to offer him something a bit stronger for all his hard work:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.