CafeMistblick

By CafeMistblick

Mr B's bees

Walked the dogs over to see how his bees were doing. OK the weather has changed dramatically and it's now +10°C, the warmest for a month and pro bably the first night without a frost. Was greeted 25 meters before I got there, by masses of bees swarming around. Seemed many were looking to drink out of the puddles from the melting ice/snow.

His 10 hives all seemed active, I couldn't get that close and didn't have my protective clothing so couldn't even steal the odd hive.

In the Blip are also a couple of high chair hunting seats which he has been constructing and will be placing in strategic positions around the forest. I wonder if he has bagged a Christmas Day joint yet?

Have to work out how I can have such a luxury bee house......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.