Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Time for reflection

Today I took a little time from the craziness and busyness of Christmas to take a trip to visit my dad's grave. This time of year is always really hard as it becomes a time for reflection and thinking of Christmas' past. Dad always loved Christmas when we were kids and really made a lot of Christmas and being part of a family. He spoilt us rotten and always on Christmas Eve talked about hearing the sleigh bells and seeing the sleigh! Just magical really and something my husband and I still joke about now. I miss my dad especially during this period over Christmas.

Today like many other people has been a day of preparations - food shopping is now done and presents are all wrapped. Just got to clean and tidy tomorrow and then it can be a day of relaxing with my hubby who only finished work today. Looking forward to eating loads, spending time with family and friends and just having some time off.

I know of late I have been rubbish at blipping and commenting on others but am hoping over this holiday period I can pick it up again. I hope all have a pleasant build up and are not too troubled by this a awful weather we are having. Stay safe over the next few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.