antipodean

By antipodean

Wedding

Congratulations, Erin and Josh! I'm so glad we all finally got to celebrate with you guys.

Today was such a lovely day - the whole family headed up to Castlemaine, where my aunty and uncle live, to celebrate my cousin's wedding. She actually got married last year in London but she and her husband have come to Oz for Christmas this year so we got celebrate the wedding with them. It was in a beautiful historical house in Castlemaine, and my aunty had done an amazing job decorating and baking lots of lovely sweet treats for the high tea part of the day.

It was just so nice to see the family, and obviously it was lovely to see Erin after three years - and to meet Josh, who is lovely and admirably coped with meeting a lot of friends and family for the first time. The food was amazing (me and my cousin Maddy stationed ourselves by the kitchen door for a while to get first pick) and there were some really sweet speeches. All in all I had a brilliant afternoon!

I was very conflicted about this photo, because Josh is quite out of focus - I took the photo really quickly because I wanted to have a chat with Erin - but at the same time I wanted to have a photo of the happy couple for today. I think today's blip is about the sentiment rather than the technical quality!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.